EVOLUTION OF TENNIS CLUBS & ORGANIZATIONS IN OREGON

1891	Multnomah Amateur Athletic Club (MAAC)	Portland
1898	Irvington Tennis Club	Portland
1927	Portland Lawn Tennis Association	Portland
1929	The Racquet Club	Portland
1947	Portland Indoor Tennis Club – Portland Armory	Portland
1951	Oregon Indoor Tennis Club – Catlin Gabel School	Portland
1961	Eugene Swim & Tennis Club	Eugene
1963	The Salem Tennis and Swim Club	Salem
1969	West Hills Racquet & Fitness Club	Beaverton
1971	Portland Tennis Center Association	Portland
1971	Sunriver Racquet Club, unsure of exact date, first club tournament held in 1971, name changed to Sage Springs Club & Spa	Bend
1973	The Mountain Park Racquet Club	Lake Oswego
1974	Salishan Tennis Club	Gleneden Beach
1975	Lake Oswego Indoor Tennis Center	Lake Oswego
1975	Portland Athletic Club	Portland
1976	Charbonneau Tennis Club	Wilsonville
1976	Sunset Athletic Club	Beaverton
1977	Cascade Athletic Club	Gresham
1977	Western Racquet Club - currently closed	Beaverton
1977	Pelican Bay Club – now known as the Harbor Isles Tennis & Fitness	Klamath Falls
	Club	
1978	Tualatin Hills Park & Recreation Dist. – Tennis Center	Beaverton
1978	Hampton Courts	Portland
1978	Southern Oregon Tennis Club	Medford
1978	Eastmoreland Racquet Club	Portland
1978	Clackamas River Racquet Club	Clackamas
1979	Glendoveer Tennis Club	Portland
1979	The Dalles Fitness & Court Club	The Dalles
1980	St Johns Racquet Center	Portland
1984	The Hood River Athletic Club	Hood River
1985	Eagle Crest Resort – unsure of exact date	Redmond
1988	Ashland Tennis Club – now known as Ashland Tennis & fitness Club	Ashland
1989	Glendoveer Tennis Club	Portland
1989	Umpqua Valley Tennis Center	Roseburg
1991	Athletic Club of Bend	Bend
1992	Rogue Valley Swim & Tennis Club - closed in 2017	Medford

2012 Stafford Hills Tennis Club Tualatin	
--	--

3/9/2021